№6|2019

ENVIRONMENTAL PROTECTION

bbk 000000

UDC 544.723.212:504.064.4

Michukov M. A., Kanarskii A. V.

Use of carbamide-formaldehyde sorbing materials in the elimination of emergency oil spills

Summary

Experimentally the advantages and disadvantages of sorbents based on carbamide-formaldehyde resin are revealed in comparison with other types of sorbing materials used to eliminate emergency oil spills on the ground or water surface. It was determined that carbamide-formaldehyde material has high values of sorption capacity (up to 60 g/g), hydrophobicity and buoyancy (more than 72 hours), absorption rates (10 s). After one-time use this material loses its mechanical strength which prevents its reuse. A distinctive feature of the sorbent is the possibility of extracting from it captured hydrocarbons in belt presses or centrifuges. The studies of the spent sorbent based on carbamide-formaldehyde resin containing oil products have been carried out. The absence of acute phytotoxicity was revealed – the difference in the parameters of cockweed cress seeds in the experiment and control began to manifest itself only on the seventh day of the experiment. Experiments were carried out to study the possibility of biodegradation using Eisenia fetida earthworms of Lumbricidae family. The following conditions of the biological decomposition of spent sorbent containing oil products have been determined: the need for the pretreatment with biohumus extract; sorbent colonization by cocoons but not by adult worms; concentration in the substrate is from 20 to 50%.

Key words

, , , ,

The further text is accessible on a paid subscription.
For authorisation enter the login/password.
Or subscribe

REFERENCES

  1. Temirkhanov B. A. Issledovanie sorbtsionnykh svoistv uglerodsoderzhashchikh materialov pri likvidastii neftianykh zagriaznenii [Study of sorption properties of carbonaceous fault materials in the elimination of oil pollution. Synopsis of a thesis for Ph. D. degree in Chemistry. Krasnodar, Kuban State University Publ., 2005, 126 p.].
  2. Melkozerov V. M., Vasil’ev S. I., Melkozerov M. G., Baronin I. E. [Unipolymer-M superabsorbent for the elimination of emergency spills of highly flammable and toxic liquids]. Mekhaniki XXI veku, 2008, no. 7, pp. 125–129. (In Russian).
  3. Dzhusupova D. B. Bioremediatsiia ob’ektov okruzhaiushchei sredy uglevodorodokisliaiushchimi mikroorganismami roda Pseudomonas [Bioremediation of environmental projects by hydrocarbon oxidizing microorganisms of Pseudomonas family. Thesis for a Doctor’s of Biology degree by specialty. Almaty, Kazakh National University named after al-Farabi Publ., 2010, 41 p.].
  4. Gerasimenia V. P., Gumargalieva K. Z., Solov’ev A. G., et al. [Environmental safety of the new generation of carbamide heat insulation foams]. Stroitel’nye materialy, 1997, no. 4, pp. 21–23. (In Russian).
  5. Gerasimenia V. P., Sobolev L. A., Anisimov D. G. [Pat. 2277518, RF. MPC C04B 26/12 C04B 38/10 C08L 61/32 C08J 9/12. Heat insulation polymer material and method of its production]. Izobreteniia. Poleznye Modeli, 2006, no. 16. (In Russian).
  6. Gerasimenia V. P. [«METTEMPLAST» heat isolation material: the problem of environmental safety of producing carbamide foam plastic has been solved]. Stroitel’nye Materialy, 2004, no. 8, pp. 20–22. (In Russian).
  7. Kakhramanly Iu. N. Penopolimernye neftianye sorbenty. Problemy i ikh resheniia [Foam polymer oil sorbents. Environmental problems and their solutions. Baku, Elm Publ., 2012, 305 p.].
  8. Gridin O. M., Arens V. Zh., Gridin A. O. [Advertising illusions and real prospects for the use of oil sorbents]. Neftianaia Vertikal’, 2000, no. 9, pp. 28–32. (In Russian).

vstmag engfree 200x100 2

mvkniipr ru

Российская ассоциация водоснабжения и водоотведения

Конференция итог

ecw20 200 300

VAK2

№6|2019

ОХРАНА ОКРУЖАЮЩЕЙ СРЕДЫ

bbk 000000

УДК 544.723.212:504.064.4

Мичуков М. А., Канарский А. В.

Использование карбамидоформальдегидных сорбирующих материалов при ликвидации аварийных разливов нефти

Аннотация

Экспериментальным путем выявлены преимущества и недостатки сорбентов на основе карбамидоформальдегидной смолы в сравнении с другими типами сорбирующих материалов, применяемых при ликвидации аварийных разливов нефти на грунте или водной поверхности. Выявлено, что карбамидоформальдегидный материал обладает высокими значениями сорбирующей способности (до 60 г/г), гидрофобности и плавучести (более 72 ч), скорости поглощения (10 с). Пос­ле однократного применения данный материал теряет свою механическую прочность, что не позволяет использовать его повторно. Отличительной чертой сорбента является возможность извлечения из него уловленных углеводородов на ленточных прессах или центрифугах. Проведены исследования отработанного сорбента на основе карбамидоформальдегидной смолы, содержащего нефтепродукты. Выявлено отсутствие острой фитотоксичности – различие параметров семян кресс-салата в опыте и контроле стали проявляться только на седьмые сутки опыта. Проведены эксперименты по изучению возможности биологического разложения с использованием дождевых червей Eisenia fetida семейства Lumbricidae. Определены условия, при которых возможно биологическое разложение отработанного сорбента, содержащего нефтепродукты: необходимость предварительной обработки экстрактом биогумуса; заселение сорбента коконами, а не взрослыми особями червей; концентрация в субстрате от 20 до 50%.

Ключевые слова

, , , ,

Дальнейший текст доступен по платной подписке.
Авторизуйтесь: введите свой логин/пароль.
Или оформите подписку

Список цитируемой литературы

  1. Темирханов Б. А. Исследование сорбционных свойств углеродсодержащих материалов при ликвидации нефтяных загрязнений: Дисс. … канд. хим. наук. – Краснодар, Кубанский государственный университет, 2005. 126 с.
  2. Мелкозеров В. М., Васильев С. И., Мелкозеров М. Г., Баронин И. Е. Суперпоглотитель «Униполимер-М» для ликвидации аварийных проливов ЛВЖ и токсичных жидкостей // Механики XXI веку. 2008. № 7. С. 125–129.
  3. Джусупова Д. Б. Биоремедиация объектов окружающей среды углеводородокисляющими микроорганизмами рода Pseudomonas: Дисс. … доктора биологических наук. – Алматы, Казахский национальный университет им. аль-Фараби, 2010. 41 с.
  4. Герасименя В. П., Гумаргалиева К. З., Соловьев А. Г. и др. Экологическая безопасность нового поколения карбамидных теплоизоляционных пенопластов // Строительные материалы. 1997. № 4. С. 21–23.
  5. Пат. 2277518, РФ. МПК C04B 26/12 C04B 38/10 C08L 61/32 C08J 9/12. Теплоизоляционный полимерный материал и способ его получения / Герасименя В. П., Соболев Л. А., Анисимов Д. Г. // Изобретения. Полезные модели. 2006. № 16.
  6. Герасименя В. П. Теплоизоляционный материал «МЕТТЭМПЛАСТ»: проблема экологической безопасности производства карбамидных пенопластов решена // Строительные материалы. 2004. № 8. С. 20–22.
  7. Кахраманлы Ю. Н. Пенополимерные нефтяные сорбенты. Экологические проблемы и их решения. – Баку: Элм, 2012. 305 с.
  8. Гридин О. М., Аренс В. Ж., Гридин А. О. Рекламные иллюзии и реальные перспективы применения нефтяных сорбентов // Нефтегазовая вертикаль. 2000. № 9. С. 28–32.

vstmag engfree 200x100 2

mvkniipr ru

Российская ассоциация водоснабжения и водоотведения

Конференция итог

ecw20 200 300

VAK2