Tag:natural water

№4|2010

PROBLEMS, PERSPECTIVES

bbk 000000

UDC 628.162.1

BELEVCEV A. N., ZHAVORONKOVA V. I., POVOROV A. A., DUDKIN E. V.

Reagent-Free Deferrization Plants of the Hyxo Closed Company and Experience of Their Operation

Summary

There is a brief analysis of ground water deferrization techniques used for domestic and technical water supply. Reagent-free flow charts of artesian water deferrization with EUROWATER equipment realized at regional Vodokanals are presented.

Key words:

, , , , ,

 

№9|2014

DRINKING WATER SUPPLY

bbk 000000

UDC 628.166.085

Vasiliak L. M., SMIRNOV A. D.

Potential use of ultrasound in water disinfection

Summary

Ultrasound has been used long enough in engineering and medicine for diagnostics, visualization of underwater objects, surface cleaning and other systems. Using ultrasonic disinfection as a main or additional technology is impractical because of the long exposure time, high energy consumption and lack of regulatory documents. To improve the efficiency of disinfection equipment the manufacturers suggest additional ultrasonic water treatment in combination with oxidi­zers and UV irradiation. The data on possible use of ultrasonics both as an additional disinfection method and method of improving the efficiency of traditional technology from the point of view of the concept of establishing numerous barriers during disinfection is presented. Different types of ultrasonic effect for using in water disinfection systems are considered. Ultrasound provides for the extremely low disinfection efficiency compared to other traditional technologies, therefore it is not used as an independent method. Ultrasonic water treatment improves the efficiency of oxidation technologies. Combined action of ultrasonics and UV irradiation does not have any synergistic effect. For natural water and effluent after treatment according to the operating standards the standard UV dosages are sufficient to ensure meeting the mic­robiological standards. Additional ultrasonic treatment is advisable under special conditions. Quartz sleeves can be well cleaned with mechanical systems and chemical wash which is used by all the world leading manufacturers. Due to the particular hazard of ultrasonic contact impact on humans the process of ultrasonic treatment shall completely eliminate such potential effect.

Key words

, , , , , ,

 

№2|2017

WATER TREATMENT

bbk 000000

UDC 628.16.066.7

Volftrub L. I.

Upgrade of clarifiers at energy facilities with the use laminar modules

Summary

The need for upgrading clarifiers of obsolete and outmoded design is substantiated. The clarified water quality and capacity of these facilities do not meet the modern water treatment requirements which can be explained by the design and technological characteristics of these facilities. The suggested technical solutions aim at the elimination of such deficiencies as unstable turbulent mode of the suspension settling in a sufficiently high layer (1.5–2 m), low volume utilization factor of clarifiers, the lack of an efficiently operating flocculation chamber. The experience of introducing laminar modules in the water treatment sections of energy facilities is quoted. The upgrade of pretreatment facilities, production of clarified water with low suspended solids, iron and organics concentrations will provide for improving the technical and economic performance of the water treatment units and introducing advanced technologies at the subsequent water treatment stages.

Key words

, , , , ,

 

№07|2015

DRINKING WATER SUPPLY

bbk 000000

UDC 628.166.085

Roumyantsev V. A., Kriukov L. N., NEFEDOVA E. D., Rybakin V. N.

Evaluation of ultrasonic cavitation effect on toxicogenic algae

Summary

In the «Russian Federation National System of Chemical and Biological Safety (2009–2014)» Federal Task Program it is noticed that in Russia lots and lots of pollutants are discharged annually into surface waters. As a result deleterious hydrobionts, blue-green algae Cyanophyta (cyanobacteria) in particular, started dominating in fresh water bodies. In the process of lysis of these prokaryotes cancerogenic microcystines and neurotropic saxitoxins are formed; whereas in the process of chlorination in water treatment significant amounts of toxic halomethanes are formed. Research workers of Limnology Institute of the Russian Academy of Sciences (St. Petersburg) are studying in detail the potential of using ultrasonic cavitation and ultrasonic irradiation in combination with coagulation/flocculation in water treatment. In the experimental studies water samples with algae: unicellular and multicellular green algae, Xantophyta, diatomite algae and blue-green algae were used. The algae were either cultivated in the laboratory or the relative samples were taken from the ponds and lakes of St. Petersburg. The toxicity of the water samples before and after ultrasonic treatment of algae was determined by the method of biotesting and biorecognition with the use of cladocerans Daphnia magna. The concentration of chlorophyll was determined according to 17.1.4.02-90 State Standard (GOST). It was found that under the effect of ultrasonic cavitation the destruction of blue-green algae and water detoxification occurred. The obtained results of evaluating the effect of ultrasonic cavitation on toxinogenic algae instill confidence in the viability of the given processing technology. Needless to say that the development of the relative ultrasonic devices of acceptable power consumption provides for extending the scope of using the method for weedy water treatment.

Key words

, , , , , ,

 

mvkniipr ru 

Российская ассоциация водоснабжения и водоотведения

WST19 200x300

Конференция итог

VAK2

Tag:природная вода

№4|2010

ПРОБЛЕМЫ, ПЕРСПЕКТИВЫ

bbk 000000

УДК 628.162.1

Белевцев А. Н., Жаворонкова В. И., Поворов А. А., Дудкин Е. В.

Безреагентные станции обезжелезивания ЗАО «Хюксо» и опыт их эксплуатации

Аннотация

Дан краткий анализ технологий обезжелезивания подземных вод, используемых для хозяйственно-питьевого и технического водоснабжения. Приведены реализованные на муниципальных Водоканалах безреагентные технологические схемы обезжелезивания артезианских вод с использованием оборудования EUROWATER.

Ключевые слова:

, , , , ,

 

№9|2014

ПИТЬЕВОЕ ВОДОСНАБЖЕНИЕ

bbk 000000

УДК 628.166.085

Василяк Л. М., Смирнов А. Д.

Возможности использования ультразвука для обеззараживания воды

Аннотация

Ультразвук достаточно давно применяется в технике и медицине для диагностики, визуализации подводных объектов, для очистки поверхностей и в других системах. Использовать обеззараживание ультразвуком в качестве основной или дополнительной технологии нецелесообразно из-за длительного времени воздействия, высоких энергетических затрат и отсутствия нормативных документов. Для повышения эффективности обеззараживания производители оборудования предлагают применять дополнительную обработку воды ультразвуком совместно с окислителями и ультрафиолетовым облучением. Приведены сведения о возможности использования ультразвука как дополнительного метода обеззараживания и как способа повышения эффективности традиционной технологии с точки зрения концепции создания множественных барьеров при обеззараживании. Рассмотрены различные виды воздействия ультразвука для применения в системах обеззараживания воды. Ульт­развук обладает чрезвычайно низкой эффективностью обеззараживания по сравнению с другими традиционными технологиями, поэтому самостоятельно не применяется. Обработка воды ультразвуком повышает эффективность окислительных технологий. Совместное воздействие ультразвука и ультрафиолетового облучения не обладает синергетическим эффектом. Для сточных и природных вод, очищенных по действующим нормативам, достаточно обеспечения нормативных доз ультрафиолетового облучения для достижения нормативных требований по микробиологическим показателям. Дополнительная обработка ультразвуком целесообразна в специальных условиях. Для очистки кварцевых чехлов достаточно применения механических систем и химической промывки, что и делают все ведущие мировые производители. Ввиду особой опасности контактного воздействия ультразвука на людей технологический процесс ульт­развуковой обработки должен полностью исключать такую возможность.

Ключевые слова

, , , , , ,

 

№2|2017

ВОДОПОДГОТОВКА

bbk 000000

УДК 628.16.066.7

Вольфтруб Л. И.

Модернизация осветлителей на объектах энергетики с применением тонкослойных модулей

Аннотация

Обоснована необходимость модернизации осветлителей, конструкция которых морально и технически устарела. Качество осветленной воды и производительность осветлителей не отвечают современным требованиям водоподготовки, что связано с технологическими и конструктивными недостатками этих сооружений. Предлагаемые технические решения направлены на устранение таких недостатков, как неустойчивый турбулентный режим осаждения взвеси в слое достаточно большой высоты (1,5–2 м), низкий коэффициент объемного использования осветлителей, отсутствие эффективно работающей камеры хлопьеобразования. Приведен опыт внедрения тонкослойных модулей в цехах водоподготовки энергетических объектов. Модернизация сооружений предварительной очистки, получение осветленной воды с низким содержанием взвешенных веществ, железа и органики позволяют улучшить технико-экономические показатели водоподготовительных установок, а также обеспечить возможность внедрения современных технологий на следующих этапах водоподготовки.

Ключевые слова

, , , , ,

 

№07|2015

ПИТЬЕВОЕ ВОДОСНАБЖЕНИЕ

bbk 000000

УДК 628.166.085

Румянцев В. А., Крюков Л. Н., Нефедова Е. Д., Рыбакин В. Н.

Оценка воздействия ультразвуковой кавитации  на токсиногенные водоросли

Аннотация

В Федеральной целевой программе «Национальная система химической и биологической безопасности Российской Федерации (2009–2014 годы)» отмечается, что в поверхностные воды в России со стоками ежегодно поступает огромное количество веществ-загрязнителей. В результате в пресных водоемах начали доминировать вредоносные гидробионты, в частности сине-зеленые водоросли Cyanophyta (цианобактерии). При лизисе этих прокариот образуются канцерогенные микроцистины и нейротропные сакситоксины, а при водоочистке на стадии хлорирования – значительное количество токсичных галогенметанов. В Институте озероведения РАН (Санкт-Петербург) детально исследуются возможности ультразвуковой кавитации и комбинации ультразвукового излучения в совокупности с коагуляцией/флокуляцией для очистки воды. В экспериментальных исследованиях были использованы пробы воды с водорослями: одноклеточными и многоклеточными зелеными, желто-зелеными, диатомовыми и сине-зелеными. Водоросли либо культивировались в лабораторных условиях, либо соответствующие пробы отбирались из прудов и озер Санкт-Петербурга. Токсичность проб воды до и после ультразвуковой обработки водорослей определялась методом биотестирования и биоидентификации с использованием ветвистоусых рачков Daphnia magna. Концентрацию хлорофилла определяли по ГОСТ 17.1.4.02-90. Установлено, что под воздействием ультразвуковой кавитации происходит разрушение сине-зеленых водорослей и детоксикация воды. Полученные результаты исследования по оценке воздействия ультразвуковой кавитации на токсиногенные водоросли внушают уверенность в перспективности данного технологического приема. Не вызывает также сомнений, что создание соответствующих ультразвуковых устройств допустимой энергоемкости расширяет область применения метода для обработки «цветущей» воды.

Ключевые слова

, , , , , ,

 

vstmag engfree 200x100 2

mvkniipr ru

Российская ассоциация водоснабжения и водоотведения

Конференция итог

ecw20 200 300

VAK2